modeling the game

 

 

 

 

Ralfh Bäcklin, BSc

Managing Director

 

Our primary objective at RPA is to develop software for betting on live sporting events. Since 2004 we have concentrated our efforts on providing odds for live betting on soccer matches. We are constantly striving to improve our in-house models and are always looking to expand into other sports. Our system consists of a myriad algorithms and models for calculating probabilities and risk management as well as the associated system infrastructure required to provide a complete trading system.

REAL-TIME ANALYSIS OF SPORTS

What we do

System architecture

  • _Distributed system
  • _Multi-threaded components
  • _Code is in C# and runs on .net.
  • /
  • Performance critical components for computation
  • _We use a mix of algorithms developed in house, Intel MKL, GPU programming, and third party numerical algorithms.
  • /

Stochastic Modeling

  • _Probability theory
  • _Numerical algorithms
  • _Statistical inference and machine learning
  • /

The team

Xiaoxiang Hu, MSc

Software Engineer

xiaoxiang@rpalive.com

Tomas Anyuru. MSc

Software Engineer

tomas@rpalive.com

Ralfh Bäcklin, BSc

Managing Director

ralfh.backlin@rpalive.com

Alistair Glanville, MSc

Head of Software Engineering

alistair@rpalive.com

Adrian Lesovici, BSc

System Administrator

adrian.lesovici@rpalive.com

Per Selinder

per@rpalive.com

Niklas Pettersson

Software Tester

Karl Rökaeus, Docent, PhD

Senior Mathematician

karl@rpalive.com

Paul Sjöberg, PhD

Senior Researcher

paul@rpalive.com

Christian Svensson, PhD

Head of Quantitative Research

christian@rpalive.com

Justin Zoeller, MSc

Software Engineer

justin@rpalive.com

OUR PRODUCT IN ACTION

We deliver a highly automated
solution to trade sporting events.

Contact us

RPA Realtime Pricing Algorithm AB

Sveavägen 9, 111 57 Stockholm
Phone: +46 8 450 39 51
info@rpalive.com

career opportunities

IS this you?

We are looking for talented people to be a part of 

our passionate team of engineers and mathematicians.

If you are interested, do not hesitate to contact us.

Click on the links below to find more.

System DeveloperQuantitative analyst