modeling the game

Staffan Ulfberg, PhD

Managing Director

 

Our primary objective at RPA is to develop software for betting on live sporting events. Since 2004 we have concentrated our efforts on providing odds for live betting on soccer matches. We are constantly striving to improve our in-house models and are always looking to expand into other sports. Our system consists of a myriad algorithms and models for calculating probabilities and risk management as well as the associated system infrastructure required to provide a complete trading system.

REAL-TIME ANALYSIS OF SPORTS

What we do

System architecture

  • _Distributed system
  • _Multi-threaded components
  • _Code is in C# and runs on .net.
  • /
  • Performance critical components for computation
  • _We use a mix of algorithms developed in house, Intel MKL, GPU programming, and third party numerical algorithms.
  • /

Stochastic Modeling

  • _Probability theory
  • _Numerical algorithms
  • _Statistical inference and machine learning
  • /

The team

Tomas Anyuru. MSc

Software Engineer

tomas@rpalive.com

Ralfh Bäcklin, BSc

ralfh.backlin@rpalive.com

Alistair Glanville, MSc

Senior Software Engineer

alistair@rpalive.com

Adrian Lesovici, BSc

System Administrator

adrian.lesovici@rpalive.com

Filip Lundqvist

Software Tester

Niklas Pettersson

Software Tester

Karl Rökaeus, Docent, PhD

Senior Mathematician

karl@rpalive.com

Paul Sjöberg, PhD

Senior Researcher

paul@rpalive.com

Christian Svensson, PhD

Senior Quantitative Analyst

christian@rpalive.com

Staffan Ulfberg, PhD

Managing Director

staffan@rpalive.com

Justin Zoeller

Software Engineer

justin@rpalive.com

OUR PRODUCT IN ACTION

We deliver a highly automated
solution to trade sporting events.

Contact us

RPA Realtime Pricing Algorithm AB

Sveavägen 9, 111 57 Stockholm
Phone: +46 8 450 39 51
info@rpalive.com

career opportunities

IS this you?

We are always looking for talented people to be a part

of our passionate team of engineers and

mathematicians. If you are interested,

do not hesitate to contact us.

Send us an e-mail